Skip To Main Content

Back to School 2023-24


Southridge High School will open its administrative office on Tuesday, July 25th.   The office phone number is 812-683-2272.   Classes begin on Wednesday, August 9th.  Regular school hours are 8:10 a.m. – 3:15 p.m. Students will be given all necessary forms, books, and other materials during this day. All high school students will receive their class schedules for the upcoming school year, with corrections and changes in scheduling having already been taken care of when possible. Additional changes in individual class schedules will be considered only if the request is deemed necessary by counselors and/or administration.  Requests for schedule changes should be emailed to the student’s counselor.  Class supplies/materials will vary depending on the student's schedules.  Students will receive a syllabus on the first day of class which will outline needed supplies.

Freshman/New Student Orientation will take place on Friday, August 4th from 9am to noon. 


Registration and Book Rental Information

Yearbook Information

The 2023-2024 High School Yearbook may be purchased for $55 after August 1 - school officials ask that a separate check be made payable to the Southridge High School Yearbook.  Yearbooks can also be ordered online at The price will increase to $60 After December 9, 2023.   Parents may also enroll for P.T.O. membership.


For the purpose of identification and security, all students who intend to drive to school will be required to purchase a parking pass, and will be assigned a specific parking area. A fee of $3.00 will be charged to each student who elects to drive his/her own auto. Funds collected will be utilized to purchase parking passes and other related expenses. Driving to school is a privilege, and those privileges may be revoked if students do not follow the rules for driving.

Faculty and Staff

Principal - Greg Gogel

Assistant Principal - Greg Werner

School Resource Officer - Andy Hammack

Athletic Director - Scott Buening

Secretaries - Erin Witte, Elaine Bromm, Audrey Hartloff

Treasurer - Vickie Stephens 

School Nurse - Kate LaMar

Guidance Counselors - Stacey Flamion, Erin Rauscher, Coriann Arts

Social Counselor - Christine Vinson

Business Department - Kasey Mullins, Ross Fuhs, Ashlee Vinson

Fine Arts - Lannie Butler, Erich Kendall, John Kendall

Art - Amber Barclay, Rebecca Berry 

EL / World Language - Tricia Clark, Tyla Rasche, Rosalinda Guadardo, Abby Lutgring

Language Arts - Heather Eisenhut, Jessica Pfau, Scott Mundy, Leigh Neu

Math - Amber Bolling, Amanda Bauer, Nicole Hopf, Brock Matthews, Sara Schleter

Media Specialist - Sarah Bardwell

Media Assistant - Laura Buse

Science - Evan Julian, Byron Kelly Murphy, Leslie Denu, Alex Pund,

Social Studies - Michelle Allen, Ted O’Brien, John Schneider 

Physical Education/Health - Steve Winkler, Megan Mattingly

Special Needs - Becky Julian, Jackie Mundy, Nicole DeKemper 

Agriculture/PLTW/Automotive Technology/Aviation/Advanced Manufacturing (STACC) - Susan Wagner, Brad Wibbeler, Sam Collins, Chris Satterfield, Dustin Betz, Adam Knies

SHS Alternative School - Claire Mohr

College and Career Coach - Coriann Arts

Instructional Assistants - Lisa Ash, Phyllis Pund, Amanda Thewes, Cynthia Uhrick

Full-Time Substitute - Lisa Biehl

Frequently Asked Questions